EPAS Fault Code - 2018 Textron Havoc X Forum
 3Likes
  • 3 Post By Cadydid
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 09:50 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
EPAS Fault Code

I am getting an EPAS Fault code of C0001. Does anyone know what would cause this?
Hick1969 is offline  
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-04-2019, 12:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 298
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hick1969 View Post
I am getting an EPAS Fault code of C0001. Does anyone know what would cause this?
Pretty sure all C codes are power, as in battery, ground, or one of the connections. Id check the grounds first then the connections on the power bar accessory hookup under hood.
Dynamicjim2018, Rydag and Ray like this.
Cadydid is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 10:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Rydag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: North Alberta
Posts: 109
Garage
When I first got my Havoc this happened to me but it did turn out to be a ground issue.

Soli Deo Gloria
Rydag is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 12:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 194
Too bad Havoc service manuals haven't made it online as yet. The answer for this would be in it.

Has anyone tried looking for a service manual?
ruthlessHavoc is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 11:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 298
Garage
Here is a link to a pdf of the Service Manual.

File sharing and storage made simple
Cadydid is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 09:18 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cadydid View Post
Pretty sure all C codes are power, as in battery, ground, or one of the connections. Id check the grounds first then the connections on the power bar accessory hookup under hood.

My power bar is dead...is there a fuse or how do I trouble shoot this?
Juice is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-05-2019, 02:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 298
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juice View Post
My power bar is dead...is there a fuse or how do I trouble shoot this?
Yes, there is a main fuse in the small compartment just in front of the main fuse box under drivers seat.
Cadydid is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-17-2020, 08:52 PM
Ray
Junior Member
 
Ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 6
Thanks I found the loose wire. Have a great day.
Ray is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
po101 mass air flow sensor code @#%&*#@ Dynamicjim2018 Textron Havoc X General Discussion 17 08-17-2018 12:17 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome